Day 25: TGIF

Thank goodness it is Friday!  I have so much to do to get ready for Easter!

I think I finally have my menu planned.  I wrote down my grocery list, plotted my route through the store- it tends to be super crazy today and tomorrow.  I have figured out my plan of attack for cooking (hope to get much of it done tomorrow afternoon so I can enjoy family on Sunday.)

Then there are the other things, filling eggs for an impromptu egg hunt, decorating my daughters birthday cake, getting a little somethinimg_1314-1g for the relatives that will be coming over,  trying to figure out what to wear, etc.

Finally, I have to make time to reflect on what Easter really is.  It is a special day to remember Jesus, and that he suffered for us.  This shouldn’t be the last thing on my list, and yet it always is.  But maybe that is a good thing because I can focus on that after the other things are settled.

Well, back to the top of my list.  Happy Friday Everyone!

 

3 thoughts on “Day 25: TGIF

  1. I think it is important to have a plan. Sometimes the urgent things in life crowd out the important things. I’m glad you’ll be able to focus on Easter’s true meaning after these details are out of the way. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

