Day 30:  Home with Sick One

“Mmmmooooommmm” is what I awoke to this morning.  My poor baby girl has been fighting a cold, but thought we were over the worst of it.  I guess not.  Sure enough, at 5:00am she had a temp of 102.  

While it is always hard to juggle schedules and figure out who will call in sick, my husband and I made our plan.  I would take today off, and he will make arrangements to take off tomorrow, if need be.

Luckily, my work load today is something I can reschedule.  So, here I am refilling her water bottle, checking on her way too often, getting her snacks she just picks at, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.  

  

5 thoughts on “Day 30:  Home with Sick One

  1. Though we hate to see our child sick, it is a good feeling to know we can just stop everything and tend to them. It is also wonderful when they bounce back quickly (which I hope she does). An unexpected sick child is almost like a snow-day.

    Like

  2. I’m glad you were able to take the day and be with her. I know all too well the discussion to figure out how you and your spouse will manage the time. I really hope she’s feeling better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

