Day 31: Thank You TWT!

Wow!  I made it!  I wrote on my blog and posted it on TWT everyday for the entire month of March.  This is a personal victory that I will celebrate by treating myself to a new book.

I would like to thank all of you who were responsible for putting this month together.  I don’t think I would have kept up if it wasn’t for the comments and responses I received. A special thank you to Rose Cappelli for all her thoughtful responses.  Whether she knows it or not, she kept me motivated.

As I look over my past posts, I can see that I used this tool to learn from others, grieve the loss of my dad, brag (and complain) about my kids and just reflect on life.

I have enjoyed every minute and found it fascinating to read and respond to others in this amazing writing community.

Thank you again Two Writing Teachers!

   

7 thoughts on “Day 31: Thank You TWT!

  1. Great job! I am working on becoming a better blogger, so the challenge was a great jumping-off place for me. I’m hoping to add on even more as time goes on.

    Also, new books are my favorite treats for personal goals, too. Now I need to convince myself to make reading time, too.

    Like

  2. Your post made my day, Noel! I was part of the Welcome Wagon team this year and by now you have probably guessed that you were on my list of new slicers to connect with. I loved reading your posts and learning more about you so I am so glad my responses made a difference. Hopefully you will keep slicing on Tuesdays!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats!!! I also feel so glad to do this writing in a community of writers. I agree the comments really do keep us going!! Enjoy that book and consider jumping in on Tuesdays during the rest of the year to post more slices here. I’ll be looking for you!! I enjoy your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

