June  14th:  Checking in on Experiment

My experiment was a fail.  Last month I set out to read and write daily.  Well, life just got in the way, and I was not able to keep up with my own challenge to read for pleasure.  I did write just about everyday, but is was more for work than fun.  

Now that it is summer, I am going to make it a goal to read for pleasure (my husband bought me the entire Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon).  

On the professional side, I have scheduled time to do my teacher reading.  I have set up a book club to read Donalyn Miller’s The Book Whisperer and have a crate of reading and writing units to read. 

My personal writing goals include figuring out how to use Twitter and to blog at least once a week.  I’d love to start networking and participating in Twitter chats, at least I think that is what they are called, to expand my knowledge base and discover what other educators are doing to support one another.  Anyone know if there is a Twitter for dummies?

Happy Summer!

One thought on “June  14th:  Checking in on Experiment

Leave a Reply

