Click and Get Groceries #sol17

A local grocery store just started a click and get option for grocery shopping.  Okay- I was skeptictal.  But this weekend, as I was stuck home all day while installers put in our new furnace and a/c, I decided to give it a try.

I went to the website, registered, and then added things to my shopping cart.  The cool thing was I could look in my cupboard to see if I really needed something or not.  I was a little leery of having someone else pick out my produce and meat, but decided to give it a go.  I picked out my time to get the groceries and hit submit.

A few hours later, I went to the store.  They have a designated area for pick up.  I called the number to let them know I arrived.  They brought my groceries to my car.  I paid, and off I went!  I couldn’t wait to see how they did.

Everything on my list was there.  The produce was not exactly to my picky standards, so maybe next time I will get my own.  But everything else was perfect!

Will I use this service every time?  Probably not, but for those crazy weekends when time is not on my side, I think I will.

One thought on “Click and Get Groceries #sol17

Leave a Reply

