Square Pie? #sol17

I have made an amazing discovery, I do NOT own a pie pan.  What?  I have been baking pies, all kinds of pies, and yet I do NOT have a pie pan.  I went to make chicken pot pie, had all the insides ready- and realized I do not own a pie pan.  (I must admit, I usually buy the premade pie shells that come in the tin.)

Well, teachers are flexible and creative, so I used a square 9×9 dish.  It worked!  Not the prettiest chicken pot pie, but it sure was tasty.  So that got me to thinking, does a pie have to be round?  My husband told me no, there are square pizza pies, so mine was fine.

That made me feel better.

3 thoughts on “Square Pie? #sol17

Leave a Reply

