Writing Marathon

Last week I participated in my first writing marathon!  It was amazing!  I am participating in the Meadow Brook Summer Writing Institute, part of the National Writing Project.  Thursday we spent the day as writers; writing, sharing and responding to each others’ pieces.  I was captivated by the work of my peers.  The organizers set the stage for an engaging day of  writing. I was so inspired by the beauty around me.  Spending they with words swimming in my mind and spilling out on paper was simply marvelous!

5 thoughts on “Writing Marathon

  1. And you’re also taking lovely photos. A writing marathon sounds exciting and a little scary — I’m not so great with that “write without lifting the pen from the paper” exercise. Good writing!

    Like

  2. Great entry – really nice ideas. I participated in the week-long New Orleans Writing Marathon last month – had a blast and, even more important, was able to get a lot of writing done.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

