I’m bored…

This is the time of summer when those two words strike frustration into every parent’s heart.  “I’m bored.”  

Oh what I would give to be bored!  But my youngest seems to utter these words at least 5 times a day.

This is the time of summer I am thinking of what I need to do to get ready for school.  I don’t have time to be bored, although I do find time to procrastinate (however, my husband is better at that than I).

So, how will we get through these fleeting summer days?  We are working on planning something to do each day.  For example, Sunday we went to look for more Geocaches, yesterday we went to the book store, today we went to a King Tut exhibit, tomorrow we will go to a tea room.  After that???  

How do you keep away the end of summer “I’m bored” blues?  

3 thoughts on “I’m bored…

  1. Your adventures sound very unboring! What I like most about when my daughter says that closer to the end of summer is that she also adds, “I can’t wait for school to start.” Enjoy the boring!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think your husband procrastinates, it is probably just that you are adorable and have a “honey do” list that he just cannot ignore because he want to keep you happy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

