#SOLSC18 March 9th, 2018

Noticings

Today I am a bit stuck.  So I am going to write about what is going on at the end of the school day.

I see students packing up their belongings.  Chairs neatly stacked.  Two students scouring the floor for pencils.

I hear children chatter.  Conversations  about this weekend’s happenings swirl throughout the room.

I smell the lingering odor of bleach wipes.  The teacher’s last chance to rid the room of pink eye or maybe a stomach bug.

I feel the cool wind breeze by me as someone opens the door.

I taste, nope not gonna taste anything from school today.

Happy Friday!

img_1314-2

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “#SOLSC18 March 9th, 2018

  1. I loved this observant slice! The conversations swirling played out in my head as I moved through your piece. Your ending with a punch had me giggle: “I taste, nope not gonna taste anything from school today.” Smart move!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Another simple slice – which I appreciate. Sometimes writing is just a matter of taking the time write (or sketch) what is right in front of you. Great ending – made me chuckle – which is always a good thing! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this slice and the five senses form. (I may have just tucked it into my draft file!) It is nice to take the time and write about those small things that we notice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment