Day 12: March 12th, 2020

Hysteria?

I’ll admit it, a couple of weeks ago I bought an extra bottle if ibuprofen, acetaminophen, flu and cold meds, tissues and vapor rub.

But what is going on now? My friends can’t find diapers? No toilet paper on the shelves? Vacations cancelled? Tournaments delayed? Even the Michigan Reading Association Annual Conference was cancelled this weekend.

I honestly don’t know what to think or how to feel. They tell us that for the majority of us, if we get Covid-19 we will recover. My father-in-law is definitely one of the must vulnerable. He has cancer, one lung was removed, and his immune system is comprised. He is putting himself in a bubble.

I can only pray that those making these major decisions are acting on behalf of the public and not making rash decisions.

Stay healthy my friends!

2 thoughts on “Day 12: March 12th, 2020

  1. I imagine many people will be writing about this topic in one way or another today. I know I will. I am with you, though, and am full of questions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree totally with your post. I will not stock up on food and will not be held hostage; however, I am finding it harder and harder to go anywhere – even the grocery store! Stay safe and keep your father in law in a bubble.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment