Day 25: March 25, 2020

Scrit, scrit, scratch, …..scrit, scrit, scratch….

Okay, that was for real this time. I am not imagining it. It is not the tree scrapping against the shed. It is not the dog walking on the pavers. So what is it.

I cautiously opened the shed door….. something ran across the top beam. My eyes scanned the small wooden room.

Well, there was evidence of some critter living it up in here all winter long. Last year it was a bat family. No evidence of bats, but the chewed up top of the bird seed gave me a new clue. Was is a chipmunk family? Maybe squirrels? A bird would not have been able to make those holes.

Scrit, scrit, scratch… I looked up, it ran down! It ran down the wall and out a hole in the shed siding. It zoomed past my bewildered pup.

Hello Mr. Squirrel! Happy Spring!

2 thoughts on “Day 25: March 25, 2020

  1. Great suspense! I was so sure it was going to be a rat—a theme around our house lately. Although I am not a fan of squirrels, I do prefer them to rats.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment