Day 30, March 30, 2020

A New Way of Learning

My daughter is in her “Algebra” class right now. She is cozied up to her computer with her iPod Touch in one hand the computer mouse in the other. She is FaceTiming her study group. I’ll admit, she struggles a bit with math, but she is determined to figure it out.

I can only hear her side of the conversation, but if she doesn’t understand why she isn’t getting the same answer, she asks someone to explain it to her, while she could just write down their answers. She really wants to understand the why and how to solve the equations.

In between the giggles, snarls, ugh, and ‘but whys’, I can tell these girls miss each other. But they are making it work and will be closer because of it. Plus (and more importantly) I won’t have to do Algebra today!

2 thoughts on “Day 30, March 30, 2020

Leave a comment