#SOLSC18 March 6th

Anticipation    Reflection

I am getting ready for my final set of professional development days with my teachers.  As I prepare, I am always struck by an overwhelming feeling of anticipation.

First and foremost in my mind is what do THEY want.  I know what I want them to need, but what do they want and need to push themselves as stronger educators.  It is a delicate balance.  They, just like our students, are all in different places.  Some more secure in the new resources than others.  Some ready and willing to embrace change, others being compliant.

Today, I will look to the students.  What are they doing.  What are they doing well?  Why are there some still struggling? How can the teachers connect and nudge the students along?

As I am typing this, I think I need to adjust my own lens. I’ll have to reflect on that thought.

2 thoughts on “#SOLSC18 March 6th

  1. I love what you did with the title strike-through. It is the theme of your post visually represented. Your district is lucky to have you (I might have said that before; it bears repeating!)

    Like

Leave a comment